Sunday’s Attire

imageSo today I decided to be a lady and get my old faithful skirt out. I am loving that midi skirts are all the rage at the moment as I am super self conscious of my legs and mini skirts give me the fear. If like me you are not a perfect size 8/10 then high waisted anything is your best friend, team that with a cute tee and cardigan and you are good to go. Today I am challenging my inner grunge kid with a nirvana tee and grey h&m Cardigan.

Recently I have totally lost my confidence in myself and what I wear so I’m trying to say screw it and get back to my quirky self (as my mother calls me)

If like me you have lost inspiration and don’t like looking at yourself, don’t worry you are not alone. I honestly believe dressing for your size and not caring about what a label says helps, like who is going to come up to you on the street and yell “OMG you are wearing a size 16?” If you need to go up a size, do it and don’t obsess about the number, I bet you will look amazing and feel so much better about how you look.

To all my curvy beauties, as sir mix a lot said “I like big butts and I cannot lie” embrace it and walk with your head held high and shake that booty.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

