Mental Health Day.

imageAs it was world mental health day yesterday I feel that definitely deserves a post.

It is so important to not only take care of your physical health but also your mental health. I do not suffer as bad as others but when I am having a bad day it feels impossible to get out of it.

Take yesterday for example, went into work with the usual dread but this time it was worse. I had only sat down 10 minutes and was close to tears, couldn’t explain it but I just had this overwhelming sadness and honestly didn’t think I could start the day. This continued for my full shift, all I was doing was trying to convince myself that I’m ok and I’ll be home soon but nothing seemed to work. It’s days like that which affect me the most and I know it happens to so many others.

Share your experiences, talk to a loved one. You are not alone in this. We got your back. Together we will beat the stigma that comes with mental health.

Have a good day 🙂

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

